Corner of Sight

23 May

It’s so hard to ignore it.  That little flash of dark or light out of the corner of your eye.  Something moved or was there and now is not. 

You know what I’m talking about.  That little tingle up your spine, the tap on your shoulder, the whisper in your ear…that unaccountable feeling that something or someone else is there.

Watching you.

They may not mean you harm or any interference at all.  They may simply be watching out of curiosity or an inability to understand whatever strange thing it is you’re doing at the moment.  They may be listening to you talk about them or the possibility of “them”.

Whatever the cause, they’re there.  They are.  You may feel it, you may not.  Or, like a friend of mine, you may even get other senses involved.  Touch, taste, smell…

It’s all electrical signals to the brain translated into perception.  So if you believe that energy, once created, never dies…well, then it’s easy to jump to the conclusion that “they” are an energy signature left on the fabric of time.

It’s only a matter of time until you deny they exist, you go crazy, or you accept them.  It’s rather hard to accept them.  I’m always afraid that I’ll not be able to turn it off.  It intrigues me to be able to communicate with the “other” in this reality, but it scares the hell out of me, too!  There are some things that I just might be better off NOT knowing!

All this thought is actually starting to hurt my brain this early in the morning, and I’m tired, so I’ll part…but just think about it.  What should my reaction be when I see/touch/taste/feel/smell these “others”?  So far, I’ve politely asked them to leave on the grounds that it was impolite to stay at the house when I wasn’t there, and that when I came back, I wanted to get ready for bed and that was entirely improper to have them there for that.  :D  I think it worked, at least on three of the four.  I think the fourth may be a little stubborn, but that’s okay. 

He spawned an amazing son whom I love very dearly. (boyfriend’s deceased dad!)

So I’m going to go now, and if you read this, no matter if you’re a stranger or not, it’s okay.  I’d appreciate your input.  Should I tolerate THAT ghost?  his dad.  We shall see. :D

Leave a Reply

