Ok, I’m crazy

6 Jan

I have no idea what I was thinking of, but I can’t find the information I was looking for where I’d *thought* Einstein (or perhaps a contemporary) had temporized that the amount of power lines strung up in suburbia would eventually and adversely effect things such as bird flight and cognitive process.  Dr. Robert O. Becker DID do research on this and has created a very interesting product to help offset the EMF pollution he has proven exists, a device called the Earth Pulse.  I’ve actually used this before and…well, it feels funny, but you do get a better sleep if it’s positioned right.  If it’s not positioned, right, you get one hell of a bad night if you’re sensitive to polarity (as I seem to be).

Of course, I’m also a human barometer.  No, no, it’s true.  There’s a name for it (wanders off to google) AHA!  Vasomotor Rhinitis.  It’s a condition that affects mostly women but acts like allergies whenever the temperature, barometric pressure, or humidity change drastically or strong odors become present.  Yeah, in other words, my nose is a pain in my ass. :P

Anyway, back to EMF’s, the idea is that every little thing that works by frequency, transmission, electricity, etc., gives off an ElectroMagnetic Field.  You probably already know this.  Well, what Becker found was that it affects your sleep patterns, it effects your cognitive thinking, it even effects things like white blood cell count and whether or not you’re prone to developing cancer or other diseases of the mind such as Alzheimer’s.

Those of you that are sensitive, like me, have probably already found that you sleep better if the TV’s off AND unplugged.  That you get more rest if the alarm is across the room instead of right by your head.  I had a good friend that completely shut off and discontinued use of her cell phone because when it rang, it jarbled her speakers on the boombox in her backseat.  (Yes, I just called it a boombox.  I seriously couldn’t think of a better word.  Shoot me.)

I’m not anywhere near that frantic to streamline my life from EMF’s.  In fact, I’m sitting in a room with three monitors, two laptops, a netbook, a blackberry, a hotspot, and a partridge in a pear tree.  My concern isn’t so much to get rid of the tech, but how do we offset it?

Earth Pulse is a cool idea, but it seems to screw with the frequencies of my hotspot.

I must think on this.

In other news, I had fun thinking about Star Trek this morning.  They’re slated to come out with a sequel in the next year or so, and I keep wrapping my mind around the first one’s plot base around an alternate reality.  It was a fun way to explain how they were taking a different path in the past when we’d already seen their future.

It popped into my head that what if, when we make choices, there are alternate realities of “us” that actually make each of those choices.  That would allow us to understand the consequences of our actions only as far as that alternate reality was connected.  Once the circumstances changed away from the current reality we’re in, we wouldn’t be able to intuit what that other reality felt like (or, if we did, it would be a psychic phenomenon).  I don’t know about you, but while I’m walking somewhere or driving, sometimes I’ll get a flash of “what if”, even if it’s someone else’s choice that interferes with my reality or alternate reality, so perhaps in an alternate reality, it crossed paths with my current reality and let me see a glimpse.  Maybe I was telling me to be careful. ;)

Following that line of thought, should one reality touch another, it would allow that we’d only consider it a psychic occurance, like a ghost or part of our own mind, in order to stay sane.

OOOOHhhhhh!  What if!  What if, sometimes, when people write biographies about people, we’re actually altering their realities each time its rewritten.  That would mean that each biography would be theoretically true, at least in alternate realities, regardless of whether or not it’s true in THIS reality.  Talk about the power of the pen and an author’s responsibility!

Chew on that for a bit, and hopefully, I’ll see you tomorrow!

2 Responses to “Ok, I’m crazy”

  1. Tessa Simien January 20, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    Can I just say what a relief to find someone who amazingly knows what they’re talking about on the internet. You at some point know how to bring an issue to light and make it accepted. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

    • denagray January 20, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

      Thank you for that vote of confidence! I’m sorry your comment didn’t post sooner, it was somehow caught in the netherworld of wordpress and I had to remove it from the spam bin. :(

Leave a Reply

