So, yeah, chapter’s up

4 Jan

I’ve uploaded Chapter 11 of Lioness Loricatus to fanfiction.net. A new friend has suggested bringing it whole hog over here, but I’m thinking about doing both. I don’t want to lose the lovely reviews I’ve gotten over there and since it may or may not affect my writing platform, I’ll take the doubt and think about both.

What do you think? Do you read more on a site like ff.net or aff.net, possibly ashwinder or grangerenchanted…or do you follow blog sites more? I think it’s an interesting question to ask.

Also, I have a music list! Every chapter, I make a sort of soundtrack that helps me get the tone right. Here’s this one:

Winter Song – Sara Bareilles & Ingrid Michaelson

Seven Devils – Florence & the Machine

White Blank Page – Mumford & Sons

Many of Horror – Biffy Clyro

Leave My Body – Florence & the Machine

Burning of the Plantation – The Patriot Soundtrack – John Williams

No One But You – Yo-Yo Ma, Stuart Duncan, Edgar Meyer, Chris Thile, & Aoife O’Donovan

All songs are available on iTunes, I don’t know about others like Amazon or Google music. Again, you can follow my music purchases by following my twitter account @DenaGraySF.  I usually give reviews of what I purchase, why I did so, what it reminds me of, something like that.

Thanks for reading and maybe I’ll see you back again! xoxo Dena

2 Responses to “So, yeah, chapter’s up”

  1. Jeyna Grace January 4, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    Its good to keep your stories in both places :D Though personally, I don’t visit ff sites, blogs are more of my thing.

    • denagray January 5, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

      :D good to know! I believe I’ll start working on my pages for the blog today ;) I think I know a good site or two to look at for hints (ie: yours and two other new friends!)

Leave a Reply

