Psychos, here I come!

16 Jan

I think I’ve settled on starting to write a psychological thriller.  It seems to match the pace of what I’ve been writing for Lioness Loricatus and allows me to write pretty much everything into a story I’ve a tendency to write (intelligence, violence, gratuitous sex LOL).  After a harassed afternoon at Barnes & Noble trying to punch out an outline, I think I’ve got one set out:

The Education of Miss Persephone Norris

I’ll work on the tagline and description later ;)  Think: if Hannibal Lecter and Clarice Starling had a less-than-difficult romance, and if Dr. Jekyll lived to be thankful to Mary Reilly.  I’m referring to the Lecter/Starling story arc as revealed in Thomas Harris’ Hannibal (NOT the movie please) and to Stephen Frears’ Mary Reilly (1996 – yes, the movie).

I don’t care what the Razzies say, I liked the movie. Sure, they could have cast someone a little better than Roberts, but Malkovich, Close, Gambon and Hinds more than made up for her crap Irish accent.  She played scared real-good ;)  Must have been left over from her Sleeping With The Enemy days. LOL

Gah! I could talk movies all day, so I’ll shut up!  I admit to a secret wish to have gone into movie production straight out of high school instead of residential design. :/  I’ll also admit I’m a chicken that listened too much to my parents and let debt get too much in the way of my dreams.

NO MORE I SAY! ;)

I’ll keep you posted on the new story…In the meantime, what do you think about the title and references?

Leave a Reply

